Thirty-eight PFL Athletes Named to 2023 CSC Academic All-District Teams

Thursday, December 21, 2023
by Cody Bush, PFL Media Relations

GREENWOOD, Ind. – Thirty-eight Pioneer Football League student-athletes were named to the 2023 Academic All-District® Football teams as selected by College Sports Communicators (CSC), Tuesday.

The Academic All-District® Football teams are part of the CSC Academic All-America® program which recognizes the nation’s top student-athletes for their combined performances on the field and in the classroom. The CSC Academic All-America® program separately recognizes football honorees in four divisions — NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III, and NAIA.

Academic All-District® honorees were considered for advancement to the CSC Academic All-America® ballot. Student-athletes selected as CSC Academic All-America® finalists are denoted with an asterisk and will advance to the national ballot to be voted on by CSC members. First-, second- and third-team Academic All-America® honorees will be announced Jan. 23, 2024.

For more information about the CSC Academic All-District® and Academic All-America® Teams program, visit

Pioneer Football League CSC Academic All-District Selections

Student-Athlete Institution
Bryan Bystol* Butler University
Adam Dolan* Butler University
Ethan Loss Butler University
Nick Bafia Butler University
Luka Zurak Butler University
Gilbert Deglau Davidson College
Mason Sheron* Davidson College
Maxwell Weaver Davidson College
Jack Wiese* Davidson College
Coulter Cleland* Davidson College
Dylan DeMaison* University of Dayton
Michael Neel University of Dayton
David Tkatch University of Dayton
Derek Willits* University of Dayton
Mason Henry University of Dayton
Jeremy Jonozzo University of Dayton
Jack Wardzala University of Dayton
Sam Webster University of Dayton
Brandon Lysick Marist College
Justin Iaccio* Marist College
Sean Coverdale Marist College
Christian Pritzlaff Marist College
Chris Leonardo Marist College
Matthew McClelland Morehead State
Jaxsen Spears* Morehead State
Keenan Wolf* Morehead State
Jihad McCall Morehead State
Patch Bennett* Presbyterian College
Anthony Thornton* Presbyterian College
Jonathan Bunce The University of St. Thomas
Alec Rasmussen The University of St. Thomas
Johnson Fallah The University of St. Thomas
Grif Wurtz The University of St. Thomas
Ryan Mann Valparaiso University
Tytus Ragle* Valparaiso University
Evan Annis* Valparaiso University
Sam Hafner* Valparaiso University
Kurt Kessen* Valparaiso University