Thirty-Four Returning All-PFL Selections Named to Spring 2021 Preseason All-PFL Watch List

Tuesday, March 2, 2021
by Cody Bush, PFL Media Relations

ST. LOUIS, Mo. – Thirty-Four student-athletes return from the Pioneer Football League’s 2019 All-PFL Teams and were named to the league’s Preseason All-PFL Watch List, Tuesday.

With six PFL teams competing for the Spring 2021 regular-season title, the league elected to name a Preseason All-PFL Watch List recognizing all returning student-athletes recognized on the 2019 All-PFL squads. Three First Team and six Second Team All-PFL selections return for the upcoming spring campaign. In addition, the watch list includes two Presbyterian student-athletes returning after earning All-Big South honors in 2019.

The upcoming Spring 2021 season marks the 28th year for the Pioneer Football League – the nation’s only non-scholarship, football-only NCAA Football Championship Subdivision conference. The PFL’s six-week schedule will see seven league members and Presbyterian, which joins the PFL as part of a scheduling agreement for the spring 2021 schedule, each playing three home and three away contests. Individual members may schedule nonconference games prior to the league’s March 13-April 17 window.

The Division I Football Championship will feature 16 teams, with the bracket announced Sunday, April 18, and the championship game, May 16 in Frisco, Texas. The spring 2021 field includes automatic bids from 11 FCS conferences, including the PFL, and five at-large selections.

Spring 2021 Preseason All-PFL Watch List

Skyler Spetter, Offensive Lineman

Dreylan Hines, Defensive Back
Tyler Phelps, Quarterback
Jalen Staples, Wide Receiver
Eli Turner Jr., All-Purpose Back

Ian Corwin, Quarterback
Grant Gossling, Fullback
Ryan Kriceri, Long Snapper
Danny Morales, Defensive Back
Alex Rogers, Defensive Back

Morehead State
Andrew Foster, Punter (2) & Placekicker
Vaughn Taylor, Defensive Lineman (1)

Colby Campbell, Defensive Back
Keith Pearson, Wide Receiver

San Diego
Kyle Bilchik, Linebacker
Nolan Bisogno, Offensive Lineman
Brandon Eickert, Punter
Cassius Johnson, Defensive Back (2)
Kama Kamaka, Linebacker (1)
Luke LaCilento, Offensive Lineman (2)
Hunter Nichols, Defensive Back
Terrence Smith, Running Back
Alex Spadone, Wide Receiver
DJ Wright, Offensive Lineman (1)

Brad Alexander, Offensive Lineman
Billy Corte, Offensive Lineman
Antonio Derry, Offensive Lineman
Jaylon Johnson, Return Specialist (2)
Jaylen Leary, All-Purpose Back (2)
Ferman Reid, Defensive Lineman (2)
Hunter Stephens, Linebacker

Deuce Larose, Wide Receiver
Ben Niesner, Placekicker
Jaxon Peifer, Linebacker
Trejuan Purty, Defensive End
Ollie Reese, Wide Receiver